top of page
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

The Things That Matter Most

I just completed my first week of school at Brigham Young University. Crazy, huh? As you may or may not know, BYU is a school sponsored by my church, the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints.

One of the coolest things about BYU is that, being a church school, religion is a key part of what we do here. It's what it's all about, and it's why I chose to come here in the first place.

Another cool thing? We take at least one "religion" class each semester. I am currently taking Teachings & Doctrines of the Book of Mormon. As part of my weekly assignment, I am to share something from personal or in-class scripture study that I felt was meaningful and how it can apply to my life. Basically, I am being asked to share how the Gospel of Jesus Christ is affecting my life each day.

So, I created this blog to do just that! If something in this blog is meaningful to you, please share it or comment a way that you have seen it apply to your life. I would love to learn with each other, and to share with the world those things that truly matter most to us.

Much love,

Abby

P.S. The last verse of the first chapter of the Book of Mormon says, “But behold I. . . will show unto you that the tender mercies of the Lord are over all those whom he hath chosen, because of their faith, to make them mighty even unto the power of deliverance.” {1 Nephi 1:20} This is what my blog is about. I just want to share a few ways that I have seen the Lord’s healing, hand, and hope in my life. And His love.


abby blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2016

Recent Posts
Archive
Hi There

Hi, I'm Abby! I am a brand new freshman at Brigham Young University I love to sing, I absolutely adore my nieces and nephews, and I am a lover of deep quotes! I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and it has affected every aspect of my life. I am excited to share a little bit about my daily life and maybe learn a bit about you, too!

bottom of page