top of page
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

New Semester, New Focus!

Hey everyone! It has been a while. I am so excited because this semester I am taking the class "Christ and the Everlasting Gospel," which is meant to teach us about Jesus Christ and His role in our Heavenly Father's plan for the happiness of His children. I am hoping that throughout this course I can learn from the Spirit, grow closer with Christ and my Heavenly Father, and be able to more fully testify of Them.

Unlike my class last semester, we aren't studying one main book of scripture. The scriptures I use this semester may come from a variety of books, such as the Old and New Testaments, Book of Mormon, or Pearl of Great Price, which is "a selection of choice materials touching many significant aspects of the faith and doctrine of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints" (https://www.lds.org/scriptures/pgp/introduction?lang=eng). I am so excited to get a fuller understanding of Jesus Christ by studying these various sources of God's word together!

I just want to start off this semester by bearing my testimony of Jesus Christ. I love our Savior so much. I believe with all my heart that He is real. He lives today. He did what He said He did. He is our source of hope. He suffered and died for us--not only for our sins, but for our pains so that He could have perfect compassion for us. I have felt Him alongside me in my darkest moments. He was my Hope and my Healing. He is the One who made me whole. I have felt His love, and I love Him. I believe that because of Him, someday we can live in joy and happiness in a place more wonderful than we can imagine. I believe that because of Him, our lives here on earth have purpose and meaning and will help us to grow--even to become like our Heavenly Father who lovingly sent us here. I know this is true. I believe that Christ is the Firstborn of the Father and that He has always been willing to do what the Father has asked Him to. He lived a perfect life in order to do all that we were counting on Him to do. I believe that He knows and cares about me and all of us. I believe that He truly did atone for each of us individually and that He died and rose again, breaking the chains of death and hell. I love Him. I share these things in His name, even the name of Jesus Christ, amen.


abby blog

BEST

Excellence Award

2016

Recent Posts
Archive
Hi There

Hi, I'm Abby! I am a brand new freshman at Brigham Young University I love to sing, I absolutely adore my nieces and nephews, and I am a lover of deep quotes! I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and it has affected every aspect of my life. I am excited to share a little bit about my daily life and maybe learn a bit about you, too!

bottom of page